This is from an Egyptian blogger…follow Globalvoicesonline for its Egyptian blogger coverage

ورغم أنني من أكثر الناس تشاؤماً

من ألأوضاع العامة في المنطقة

وكنتُ دوما أقلهم تفاؤلاً

إلا أنني أكاد أُجزم

أنني أشتمُ رائحة تسونامي التغيّير

تهبُ على المنطقة بأكملها

أما ماهيّة التغيّير فمن الصعب التكهن به

وإن كنتُ أُخمنُ أنها تغيّيرات جذريّة

Although I’m one of the most pessimistic people.

I am the least optimistic when it comes to the situation in the region.

However, I have to tell you that I can feel the wind of change.

I feel it blowing on the whole region.

I might not be able to identify that change, but I guess it will be a major one.

And listen to this incredible audio by a Guardian (UK) reporter seized by police along with dozens of others:

from Guardian reporter in Cairo seized by police

follow global voices here:

http://globalvoicesonline.org/specialcoverage/egypt-protests-2011/